Smart DNS Proxy Netflix Regions: Working US, UK, Canada & More!

Netflix not working with Smart DNS Proxy in 2024? In this post, I’ve put together everything you need to know about Netflix support on SmartDNSProxy.

Smart DNS Proxy Netflix

Some people have reported errors and that Netflix is blocked or not working. It does work, but Smart DNS Proxy has support for US region of Netflix only!

Click here to read on US Netflix support with SmartDNSProxy.

If you want to access other regions like UK, Canada, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden..?

Click here for Overplay — support for above Netflix country regions.

The Overplay DNS has the best, and most extensive support for different regions. However, sticking with Smart DNS Proxy is a good idea if you are only watching the US version of Netflix. It does the unblocking very well.

Also, make sure you are on a device, officially supported by SmartDNSProxy;

  • Operating systems — Chromebook, macOS (Mac), Ubuntu (Linux), Windows.
  • Mobile devices — Android, iPad, iPhone, iPod (iOS).
  • TVs — LG Smart TV, Panasonic TV, Samsung TV, Sony TV, Toshiba Smart TV.
  • Set-top boxes — Amazon Kindle Fire TV, Apple TV, Boxee Box, Chromecast, Google TV, Roku, WD TV Live.
  • Game consoles — Play Station 3 & 4, PS Vita, Wii, Wii U, XBOX 360.

On the flip side, Overplay has less extensive device support;

  • Operating systems — macOS (Mac), Windows.
  • Mobile devices — Android, iPad, iPhone, iPod (iOS).
  • Smart TVs — Samsung TV.
  • Streaming devices — Amazon Fire TV, Apple TV, Chromecast, Roku.
  • Gaming consoles — PS4, PS3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U.

Also, both providers have extensive support for Wi-Fi routers which enables support for pretty much ANY device you wish to use.

I have further contacted them personally, to ask for their stance on Netflix;

Dear SmartDNSProxy Staff,

1. Am I correct to assume that SmartDNSProxy only supports the United States (US) based Netflix?

2. Is there support for any other countries, or are you planning support in the future — near or distant? For example, UK, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Australia, France, Germany, etc?

Thank you & regards,

Here is the official response from Smart DNS Proxy;

Thank you for the email.

Yes, our service only supports Netflix US at the moment.

Our Network Engineers are still engaged for the resolution of this issue using a Newer Approach. Other Netflix regions including the other regions such as Netflix UK, Canada, Australia and the other ones are still affected by this maintenance.

We don’t have specific time frame for the fix since the Network Team is using a different procedure which is the reason why it is taking some time.

We will keep your ticket active so we can notify you once our Netflix regions has been updated.

So let’s keep our thumbs up, for better support (it has taken them for ages already, so don’t expect this to happen anywhere in the near future).

Obviously there is a huge market to unblocking Netflix with Smart DNS technology, on their huge list of supported country regions (see below);

El Salvador, Kyrgyzstan, Gabon, Jamaica, Czech Republic, Jersey, Vatican City (Holy See), Rwanda, Northern Mariana Islands, Qatar, Nauru, Lithuania, Vietnam, Sri Lanka (Ceylon), Malawi, India, Latvia, Netherlands Antilles, Philippines, Costa Rica, Bulgaria, Marshall Islands, Iran, Niue, Burundi, Denmark, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Bhutan, Guam, Guinea-Bissau, Poland, Paraguay, Chile, Gibraltar, Namibia, Azerbaijan, Nepal, Italy, Guernsey, Tuvalu, Cameroon, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Lesotho, Russian Federation, Dominica, Guinea, Algeria, U.S. Virgin Islands (St. Croix, St. John, St. Thomas), Seychelles, Samoa, United States Minor Outlying Islands (Baker Island, Midway Atoll, Wake Island), Monaco, Mayotte, Ireland, Australian Antarctica, Spain, Burkina Faso (Upper Volta), Uganda, Croatia, Togo, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Barbados, Malta, Mali, United Arab Emirates, Cyprus, Eritrea, Chad, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Kuwait, Mongolia, Ivory Coast (Cote d’Ivoire), Isle Of Man, Yemen, Wallis and Futuna, Suriname, Botswana, Gambia, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Senegal, British Guyana, Dominican Republic, Fijian Islands, Saint Barthélemy, Indonesia, Singapore, Angola, Tanzania, Ecuador, Bermuda, Luxembourg, Zambia, Bangladesh, South Africa, East Timor (Timor-Leste), Kenya, Slovenia, Réunion, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Hong Kong, Taiwan, San Marino, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Cayman Islands, Grenada, Trinidad and Tobago, Austria, Netherlands, Belarus, Lebanon, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Guatemala, Antigua and Barbuda, Germany, Belgium, Greenland, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Mauritania, Montserrat, Micronesia, Djibouti Republic, Bahrain, Norfolk Island, British Indian Ocean Territory, United States, Nicaragua, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Democratic Republic of Congo, Mozambique, Malaysia, Bolivia, Tajikistan, Georgia, Anguilla, Macedonia, Portugal, Israel, Pitcairn Islands, Niger, Romania, Oman, Iceland, Faroe Islands, Cuba, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Syria (Syrian Arab Republic), Vanuatu (New Hebrides), Sierra Leone, Aruba, Armenia, Bahamas, Ukraine, Hungary, Liechtenstein, American Samoa, Uruguay, Christmas Island, Argentina, Curaçao, Venezuela, Egypt, Mexico, Nigeria, New Caledonia, Panama, Brunei Darussalam, Ghana, Albania, Finland, Sint Maarten, New Zealand, Sao Tome and Principe, Turks And Caicos Islands, Estonia, Morocco, Myanmar (Burma), Afghanistan, Jordan, Thailand, French Guiana, Republic of the Congo, Somalia, South Sudan, Moldova, France, South Korea (Republic of Korea), Guadeloupe, Slovakia, Swaziland, Liberia, Solomon Islands, Sudan, Kiribati, Falkland Islands, Switzerland, Saudi Arabia, Andorra, Honduras, Mauritius, Haiti, Cape Verde Islands (Cabo Verde), Saint Martin, Uzbekistan, Madagascar, Kazakhstan, Central African Republic, Western Sahara, Comoros, Belize, United Kingdom (Great Britain), Cambodia (Kampuchea), Libya, Tonga, Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, Cook Islands, Greece, Iraq, Tokelau Islands, Turkey, Canada, Equatorial Guinea, French Polynesia, Zimbabwe, Puerto Rico, Brazil, Colombia, British Virgin Islands, Saint Lucia, Ethiopia, Maldives, Palestine, Benin (Dahomey), Norway, Australia, Palau, Japan, Macao, Peru & Montenegro.

And not forgetting Martinique! 🙂

Click here to read more, on Netflix support with SmartDNSProxy.

Still seeing an error, or Netflix not working with Smart DNS Proxy?
Questions on problems, are welcome below!

Also please note that these posts at times contain affiliated links which can convert to a form of monetary benefit to the blog owner. This supports the site and it’s author, is simply voluntary and won’t carry any extra cost. Huuge thank you!

Leave a Comment